Jane’s Review ~ Lifers by Jane Harvey-Berrick

Jordan Kane has just been released from serving 8 years in prison and the condition of his parole he has to return to his home town to stay with his parents until he is officially classed as a free man. He is hated by the locals in the town and even his own parents has shunned him, he is doing odd jobs for the preacher when he meets Torrey Delaney the preachers daughter who has moved in with her Mother because she walked out of her job.

Torrey is attracted to Jordan and becomes his friend and even when she finds out the truth about still does’t hate him and continues to be his only friend.

Wow what an emotional roller coaster of a read this has been, I kid you not at one point I thought that I might not finish this book because it seemed to take forever to get through and I did wonder where it was going and what was going to happen. There seems to be so much detail about both characters and their budding relationship but having finished it now I understand why the book was like this and I have not a single regret at all.

It has put me through so many emotions and had me in tears and even after finishing it I am still thinking about it. This is defiantly very clever writing on the authors part. I feel that somehow and some way this amazing story about love and forgiveness has crawled under my skin, I can’t explain when it happened but I have fell in love with the story and the characters.

I like Jordan and loved how he has grown and developed during this book I also felt so sorry for him and at some point I have fallen for this guy and love the character that he has become. I feel that it all has to to with the strength of Torrey’s character that has taken him out of the deep dark depression and self loathing he feels towards himself.
What a fantastic character Torrey is, a great role model for today’s modern women. She is strong and independent and doesn’t take no crap from anyone and she is so good for Jordan.

Another thing I loved about this is the hotness of it, the sex felt so realistic and slotted in so well with the situations.
I received a copy from the author in exchange for an honest review

5 stars for Amazon & 5 stars for Goodreads

~Jane~

lifers

UK link: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Lifers-Jane-Harvey-Berrick-ebook/dp/B00H3E9WGY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1392551112&sr=1-1&keywords=lifers

US link: http://www.amazon.com/Lifers-Jane-Harvey-Berrick-ebook/dp/B00H3E9WGY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1392551128&sr=1-1&keywords=lifers

Goodreads link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18929979-lifers?from_search=true

Leave a Reply

