Jane’s review ~ Hellhound: Prince of Fire (Hellhound, #3) by Rue Volley

Expected release date 22nd February 2014
Book 3 in this series and it is also the final one.
Halo is coping with her new born son who is growing at an alarming rate,  she doesn’t want her son to have anything to do with his father Lucifer she tries to leave Hell but Lucifer tricks her into leaving and keeping their son Jet with him. As Gunner and the others are gathering wolves and vampires to fight with him against Lucifer.
I love the characters in this series and have grown very attached to them, especially Lucifer and his 2 dicks he is the  ultimate bad boy andwill always have my devotion no matter what he does wrong.  Gunner is another character that I love and even more so by the end of this book. He is very high up the hotness scale for me! I can’t not mention Halo what a woman she is and I like her so much. The chemistry between her and Gunner, the hate she feels for Lucifer  makes very entertaining reading. Don’t even get me started on the sex…. all I will say is that it is HOT and didn’t disappoint.
There is a twist that I did not see coming and that is part of the reason that this book has messed with my head so much.
I felt a great excitement and sadness about reading this because I knew it was the final instalment in the series. I also felt that it took a while for me to get into it but when I did oh crap!! I have never ever in my whole reading experience felt the way I have at the end of this is was absolutely speechless and was in tears.
I could not find the words and am still struggling to explain what I am feeling.  I know one thing for sure I am not ready for this to end and I demand more!! This has not only got under my skin it has burrowed itself deep inside me so I will never forget.
Now I must go back to my sobbing and urge myself to forgive the author for doing this to me!
I received and arc copy in exchange for an honest review
5 stars for Amazon & 5 stars for Goodreads
~Jane~
heck 

Leave a Reply

