Jane’s Review ~ Fighting For Irish (Fighting for Love #3) by Gina L. Maxwell

Aiden “Irish” O’Brien goes to track down Kat MacGregor  as a favour to his friend Jax who is engaged to Kat’s sister Vanessa to keep an eye on her because Vanessa thinks she is in some sort of trouble.  When he finds Kat she is working as a waitress in a bar she has changed her name because he ex owes money to a crime boss and they want her to pay.Aiden is attracted to her the minute he sees her and decides to help her pay the money back by returning to the underground MMA fight scene.

This is the 3rd book in the series and I would say that it could be read as a stand alone but to get the full benefit I would read the first 2 books just to keep yourself clued up.

I loved this book from the very first line of the prologue with Aiden riding into town on his Harley I also was drawn to his character from the very begining but it wasn’t till later on that I fell for him and believe me I fell hard! He just oozes sex appeal with his piercings and his tattoos and not to mention his big…. muscles 😉

My heart went out to Kat she has been through so much and I am glad she could find trust in Aiden to open up and talk about her past. This had me in floods of tears,  Aiden is also tormented by his past.

I also love Xander he is funny, sexy and I think he is a bit kinky and keeping my fingers crossed that he might have his story told one day.

I found this a quite emotional read and that it is very well written and researched and very believable plot. There is lots of hot sex scenes that do not disappoint makes it a fantastic addition to this series.

 I received an ARC copy in exchange for an honest review

5 stars for Amazon & 5 stars for Goodreads

~Jane~

17619576

Amazon US:  http://tinyurl.com/mzulham

Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/khfyjgk

Goodreads link:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17619576-fighting-for-irish#other_reviews

Leave a Reply

