Jane’s Review ~ Undone (Country Roads #1) by Shannon Richard

Paige’s life is falling apart she has lost her job then her house then her boyfriend dumps her so she has no option but to move back in with her parents. She is classed as a trouble maker by the people in the town and just can’t seem to get a break.

When Brendan King comes to tow her broken down Jeep her life takes a turn for the better and she instantly clicks with Brendan and the feeling is mutual. He helps her find a job and does everything he can to make things a little easier for her.

About half way through this book I begun to loose interest and felt it was dragging a little although it picked up near the end I felt that the damage had already been done and there was no coming back from it. I felt I couldn’t get the full effect of the emotions because of that.  

The characters are quite traditional and there isn’t anything wrong with that and now writing this review I feel a fondness toward Brendan because I really liked his character. There are some really annoying characters in here the gossips for one and you would think it would be unbelievable but growing up in a small town I know exactly how these types are.

Don’t get me wrong this isn’t a bad read I just felt it was lacking a certain something that I just can’t put my finger on. It’s well written and with some hot sex scenes in it too. I just felt this could be so much better.

3.5 stars or Amazon & 3 stars for goodreads

I received a copy from Netgalley in exchange for honest review

~Jane~

undone

UK link:    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Undone-A-Country-Roads-Novel-ebook/dp/B00FOW9SKC/ref=sr_1_fkmr1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1391423791&sr=1-1-fkmr1&keywords=Undone+%28Country+Roads+%231%29

US link:    http://www.amazon.com/Undone-Country-Roads-Shannon-Richard-ebook/dp/B00FOW9SKC/ref=sr_1_fkmr1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1391423731&sr=1-1-fkmr1&keywords=Undone+%28Country+Roads+%231%29

Goodreads link:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17302292-undone?from_search=true

Leave a Reply

