Jane’s Review ~ Every Little Piece (Second Chances #1) by Kate Ashton

Seth and Haley have been in a relationship for years and its the day before graduation and they are going to celebrate in style with their friends but that night their lives are changed forever and they both have to try to live with the guilt they both feel.

This is a YA read so their is very little sexual situations it is also book 1 in the Second Chances series and be warned you will need a box of hankies on stand by for this emotional book. I didn’t really know much about it before I started reading but I knew in my gut there was something going to happen and I really wasn’t  that shocked when it came to that part.

I had to put this one down to give myself a break from crying and even when I picked it up again I bawled my eyes out and feel wiped out. A few hours later I feel tears welling up again, the characters have been on my mind a few times today.

I really liked this characters and enjoyed reading their story, I found Seth to be a little childish the way he handles things but that’s what I would expect from people that age they are not ment to be adults and this is where I think the author did so well and got them all spot on. I would certainly go on to read the next books in this series because I loved this one so much and where there is no cliffhanger ending I find myself wondering about the other characters and what is going on with them.

I would recommend this for anyone who enjoys emotional reads and enjoys books that are aimed at YA.

5 stars for Amazon & 4.5 stars for Goodreads 

~Jane~

18522269

UK link:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/Every-Little-Piece-Second-Chances-ebook/dp/B00CISZFDE/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1390843795&sr=1-1&keywords=every+little+piece

US link:  http://www.amazon.com/Every-Little-Piece-Second-Chances-ebook/dp/B00CISZFDE/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1390843868&sr=1-1&keywords=every+little+piece

Goodreads link:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18522269-every-little-piece?ac=1

Leave a Reply

