Review ~ Gabriel’s Redemption (Gabriel’s Inferno #3) by Sylvain Reynard

“Emerson is an ass.”

I still love that note from the first book and the chain of events that it led to. I am still suffering from a giant nerdgasm after reading book 3 of the Gabriel’s Inferno series! Things seemed so well tied up at the end of book two that I was actually quite content at that point and surprised when the announcement came out that Sylcain Reynard was working on this book.
My curiosity was up as I do love crotchety smexy Gabriel and Julianne, I just could not think of what direction the author could go in that did not seem contrived or forced. What an absolutely pleasant surprise this book was!!!

Book 3 picks up 6 months into Gabriel’s and Julianne’s marriage as they try to navigate becoming a couple that has to make decisions together, while putting the ghosts of both of their pasts to rest.
Gabriel goes through a wonderful, but natural progression as does Julianne.  The changes are not overnight and there are plenty of moments where I wanted to strangle Gabriel with his own bow tie – the book retains the wonderful steamy heat that the first two books had and I must say some even hotter smex scenes as the book progresses than book 2 had and yes – still all of the exploration of the mysteries of Dante and how much more there is to the Divine Comedy.

Overall a really good recommendation and worth the read!
I did receive an ARC from the Author and Publisher in exchange for an honest review

Goodreads 4 (I Really Liked it), Amazon and B&N 5 (I loved it)

~Gina

gab

Amazon US: http://tinyurl.com/l4g8zrm
Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/kehgsun
Barnes and Noble: http://tinyurl.com/ly9jpnz
Goodreads: http://tinyurl.com/mxufwxh

Leave a Reply

