Review ~ All Better Beautiful (Payton’s Heart #1) by C.A. Harms

Payton’s mum left her with her with her abusive father when she was 11 years old and over the years her fathers mental and physical abuse has gotten worse, she has very low self-esteem but she has her best friend Casey to rely on. Payton has loved Casey’s older brother Dylan for years but she think he looks at her as a little sister.

This is a very powerful emotional read I found myself crying on and off through the whole book.

I really like Dylan but feel he needs a kick up the bum, he is really stubborn but after I got to know him a bit better I found him to be adorable. I loved Casey too she is a really loyal friend to Payton and is always there for her. Payton has been through so much and I really feel for her having to put up with it all this time.

I really enjoyed reading it and its very well written

There is a little cliffhanger at the end but its really not too bad. This is a short story but even though it is short I felt that I really got to know the characters very well and got into the story.

There is no doubt that I will be reading the next book in the series!

I received a copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

5 stars for Amazon & 4 stars for Goodreads

~Jane~

bet

UK link:   http://www.amazon.co.uk/Better-Beautiful-PaytonHeart-Paytons-ebook/dp/B0093PP2Q0/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1380534283&sr=1-1&keywords=all+better+beautiful

US link:   http://www.amazon.com/Better-Beautiful-PaytonHeart-Paytons-ebook/dp/B0093PP2Q0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1380534399&sr=8-1&keywords=all+better+beautiful

Goodreads link:   http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18367269-all-better-beautiful

Leave a Reply

