Review ~ Come Alive (The Cityscape Series #2) by Jessica Hawkins

Book 2 picks up 3 months after book 1 ends. Olivia still desires David but is still with Bill. She is overwhelmed with guilt and still hasn’t grieved for her friend Davena dying. Struggling to cope with everything David and Olivia keep thinking about each other.

David said he would stay away from her but he can’t seem too.

I enjoyed the first book but really liked this one, David is getting under my skin and hell I would leave my husband for him….

They are quite intense when they are together and the sex just keeps getting better and better. I’m still not too keen on Bill he hasn’t grown on me at all. I also found Olivia a bit annoying and she needed a swift kick up the behind, just make up your mind woman!!

A good read that kept you wondering who she was going to be with.

The characters are still likeable but there is not too much focus on them. I can really understand why Olivia is a mess, the emotions she was going through came across while reading. I got quite lost in reading this one and had a hard time coming out of the book I felt like I was Olivia and felt what she was feeling.

I am hoping there will be another book to follow but don’t  know if my heart could take any more.

Thank you again to Jessica for giving me a copy in exchange for an honest review

I’m giving Come Alive 5 stars for Amazon and 4 stars for Goodreads

~Jane~

alive

UK link:   http://www.amazon.co.uk/Come-Alive-Cityscape-ebook/dp/B00D3L1A6G/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1375127017&sr=8-2&keywords=come+alive

US link:   http://www.amazon.com/Come-Alive-Cityscape-ebook/dp/B00D3L1A6G/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1375127023&sr=8-2&keywords=come+alive

Goodreads link:    http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17909765-come-alive?ac=1

Leave a Reply

