Review ~ Spark, By Brooke Cumberland

Publication Date: July 27, 2013

When fireman Eric Reilley rescues Velaney Wills from her apartment when the block she lives in goes on fire, they have an immediate connection but Velaney has trouble opening up to guys  because of her abusive past. Eric tries to break down the walls and get into her heart. Enter Alex who she is also attracted to, Valaney must decide who she likes better and pick who she wants to be with.

This novel does contain details of abuse and I found it hard to read sometimes because of this.  It is also a very emotional read that had me crying a few times during reading it.

I also must say that it has taken me ages to get into it, I was about 30% in and about to give up on continuing but thank goodness I didn’t I would have missed out on this cracking story. So I do urge readers that are struggling to get into it to keep going you won’t be disappointed.

The more I read the more I was pulled in and really could not put it down. A really deep story with a bit of a cliffhanger ending that will have you anticipating the next book in the series.

I loved Eric and was smitten with him from the very start. Very sexy with his piercing and tattoos and smoking hot body.

A fantastic read that is clearly one of my favourite reads of this year so far….

I am giving Spark 5 stars for Amazon and 5 stars for goodreads.

~Jane~

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00015]

Amazon US: http://tinyurl.com/ka6xwbl

Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/khmykso

Goodreads: http://tinyurl.com/m5xqaen

Leave a Reply

