Review ~ Louder than Love by Jessica Topper

Publication date 17th September 2013

When Katrina Lewis’s husband Pete was killed in a train wreck she is left devastated and to bring up their daughter Abbey. She moves into her childhood home.

3 years later Abbey is 41/2 and is obsessed with a kids TV programme. Katrina secures the man who sings the theme tune for the TV show to come play in her local library. Adrian “Digger” Graves comes into their lives.

They both have demons to overcome and as they try to open up to each other will they make it or break it.

This is a really deep romance story about an ex rock star and a widow.

I must admit that it took me a while to get into this one but by 15% in I started to get into it, there was a few bits that I thought that it struggled to hold my attention but by 50% I was so hooked I could not put it down. It is quite emotional and had me in tears a few times.

I thought Abbey was really adorable and I did not have any complaints about the characters. I really felt like I could feel the pain that Katrina was in and I Adrian really grew on my so much that he had my heart pitter pattering by the end.

I really liked how the whole story revolved around music and I could tell that the author loves music as much as I do.

My only complaint is that Kev’ Katrina’s brother wasn’t in it for as much as I would like. His character for me really stood out from all the other characters just in the small amount of the book he was in. I really loved him and I would really like to read more about him! Jessica please give him his own book.

Needless to say once I got into the book I loved it, a really great well written novel.

I received a copy of Louder than Love from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

I am giving it 4.5 stars for Amazon and 4 stars for Goodreads

~Jane~

louder

Amazon US:  http://tinyurl.com/llxglc9

Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/k546dwk

Goodreads link:   http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18068436-louder-than-love

Leave a Reply

