Review and Giveaways! ~ Travis (Alluring Indulgence #3) by Nicole Edwards

Well I have been waiting for this story ever since I spotted  Mr. Travis Walker sauntering in and out of the previous Club Destiny and Alluring Indulgence books.

For the first part of the book – all I could think of was  – BOYS!! My word! At first I didn’t know if I wanted to love those boys or smack their heads together! (or maybe it was smack their heads together and then love em!)

For ten years Travis has been miserable, and no one in and around the Walker clan has been able to figure it out – Gage does figure it out and sets events into motion that are hotter than some of the fires and more electric than the lighting storms in this book – Holy cow – talk about biting off more than you can chew!!

For the ten years that Travis has been miserable – so has Kylie.  Travis made a decision that he felt was the best for both of them and broke both of their hearts in the meanwhile.

We were asked not to give away any plot details by the author so that everyone can enjouy the book for them selves  – and I do always try to keep it spoiler free – Travis is a tough one not to spill the beanies on – this is a hot sensual read that is very much in the style of Conviction (the one that started em all) and Kaleb.

As I read, there were so many ways that I thought that the characters could have made a different choice that could have shortened their pain (namely better communication skills ) and then I also realized that perhaps things did have to happen just the way they did because the main characters were very young  and would not have been able to handle the situation in any different manner than what they did.

Overcoming  fears, overcoming the fears of how you will be perceived by those you love the most and want respect from. This is a tough road and Travis, Kylie and Gage have to navigate those flood waters very carefully to their HEA.

Sawyer has a good deal more time in this book as do those naughty twins – also a good deal of support from Mamma and Papa Walker that is becoming more integral to these stories.

Oh – and YES – this one is a panty dropper and just as hot – if not hotter than the rest of Nicole Edwards books!

The rating for Travis, based on the Goodreads scale of 4 (I liked it) and the Amazon Scale of 5 (I loved it) – I’m going with an overall rating of 4.5!

I was given an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

~Gina

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1aRjGuy
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/11ePNDO
KOBO: http://bit.ly/140OGnY
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/140OFQT
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17305041-travis

Erotica Book Club Travis Giveaway

Nicole is giving away 2 eBook copies of Travis along with 1 signed bookmark pack for their fans here at the Erotica Book Club!

Enter the Erotica Book Club Rafflecopter here

->  http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/73921d38/

This giveaway ends 8/12/2013 at 5am PST.

Nicole Edwards has a master giveaway going on for Travis as well where she will be giving away:

4 $50.00 Amazon Gift Cards

2 signed copies of Travis

2 Alluring Indulgence Drinkware sets: 1 AI shot Glass, 1 AI Pint Glass, 1 AI Mini Flask Necklaces

Enter the Nicole Edwards Travis Rafflecopter here

->  http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/03f45612/

This giveaway ends Saturday!

image

Bio:

About me… hmmm…

Ok, I’ve been asked to provide a little bit of “real” information about myself. That’s harder to do than you think it is, especially for someone who has difficulty talking about themselves. 😉 But, here goes…

I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember. Ever since I was a kid, I loved creative writing and as I got older, I got acquainted with those voices in my head and that led to putting my stories on paper. And now, here I am all these years later, spending my days doing what I love most. I decided to give myself over to writing full time in 2012 and I haven’t looked back. I spent nearly 13 years in the corporate world and I have to say, this is a bit of a change (just a little) and I am loving every second of it.

I live in Texas with my husband and three amazing kids and our two beloved dogs. If I’m not writing, I’m usually reading. I devour everything I can get my hands on. I love romance of any type and being an Indie author myself, I’m always looking for new Indies to support. I haven’t always been into reading, but about eleven years ago, I picked up a book – I’m pretty sure it was by Nora Roberts – and from there, I haven’t stopped. Before I began writing full time, and my characters started taking up so much of my time, I was reading about 200 books a year. That has dwindled somewhat, but there isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t read.

An interesting fact… I don’t watch television – aside from the occasional news anyway. I will go see a movie or two rarely, but for the most part, I get all of my entertainment from a book. Some of my favorite authors include J.R. Ward, Suzanne Brockmann, Lora Leigh, Jane Rylon, Lori Foster, and Jaci Burton just to name a few.

Website:  www.NicEdwardsAuthor.com

Twitter username: @NicoleEAuthor

Facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/Author.Nicole.Edwards

Goodreads Page:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4318269.Nicole_Edwards

Goodreads book link:  http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17305041-travis

 Nicole

One thought on “Review and Giveaways! ~ Travis (Alluring Indulgence #3) by Nicole Edwards

  1. Thank you for being part of the Tour love the review I also was waiting for more of Travis I needed my questions answered Thank you Nicole for sharing your amazing mind with us all I would be kinda bored without you,and Thank you for the amazing chance with the giveaways. ❤

Leave a Reply

