Review and Giveaway! ~ UNSCRUPULOUS (Manhattanites #2) by Avery Aster

Release date 14th August 2013

When Tabitha Brillford’s father found out that he was not her biological father her parents shut her out and shipped her off to boarding school. Years later Tabitha has changed her name to Taddy Brill and is now a successful business woman.

Warner Truman is the richest man in the world and when he meets Taddy in one of his clubs they have an instant connection. Taddy fights this attraction because she doesn’t want to get close to him and get hurt.

When I first started reading this story I must admit it took a while to get into and the names all confused me but one I had grasped the names and the relationship between the characters I quite enjoyed it.

I do feel like I have missed something by not reading book 1 first so I think I would recommend reading it before tackling book 2.

The characters are good and all work together, the females are all really strong women and that’s a refreshing change from some of the leading females.

The sex is really hot and plenty of it, I would have loved to read about more action from Taddy’s dungeon but that might follow if there is another book.

A good read that kept my interest throughout the story.

Thank you to Avery Aster for giving me an ARC copy in exchange for an honest review.

I shall be giving Unscrupulous 4 stars for Amazon

~Jane~
18214458
Pre-order links:
UK link: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Unscrupulous-The-Manhattanites-2-ebook/dp/B00DDXKA1U/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1374761156&sr=1-2-fkmr0&keywords=unkindness+avery+aster

US link: http://www.amazon.com/Unscrupulous-The-Manhattanites-2-ebook/dp/B00DDXKA1U/ref=sr_1_sc_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1374760964&sr=1-1-spell&keywords=unscruplous

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18214458-unscrupulous

Unscrupulous by Avery Aster – Giveaway!

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/86ecbc107/

Manhattanites Tour Badge

4 thoughts on “Review and Giveaway! ~ UNSCRUPULOUS (Manhattanites #2) by Avery Aster

Leave a Reply

