~ Taunting Destiny Teaser ~

by: Amelia Hutchins
Expected Release – late August, 2013

I smiled, and shook my head sadly. “Because you want to own me, and believe it or not some women just don’t want to be owned. I’m not sure when you were born Ryder, but women these days liked to be treated with respect. Wined and dined, not owned.”

“What the fuck is that supposed to mean?” He growled.

“Caveman much?” I snorted, and ended up laughing at his horrified expression.

“Are you laughing at me?” He was annoyed, but his lips were twitching as if he was barely managing to keep his own laughter in.

“You should try dating, maybe get out more often, Ryder,” I smirked before I knew what I had done. I’d stepped dangerously close to him.

“You should go shower Syn, before I decide my hunger is more important right now,” he said quietly as his eyes roved down the lacy ensemble he’d conjured. I tried to step back away from him, but he was faster, his hands pulled me close, and his mouth was on mine instantly.

He pulled away smiling, “This caveman just made your panties wet with a kiss, and you’re the only item on the menu that I want to dine on.”

A delicious shiver crept down my spine, “I’m not food.”

“Your right Syn, you are so much more…and I wouldn’t want word getting out that I like to play with my food.”

I pulled away, “It’s not funny, and I’m not a fucking Fairy happy meal, Ryder!”

“A fucking Fairy happy meal…Go shower, Syn. I’m losing my patience and my tolerance for your sassy mouth. Unless you want me to find something for it to do…I’d get away from me.”

“I thought you liked my sassy mouth,” I replied with a smirk.

His eyes landed on my lips, “I do, and I like it better when it’s busy…sucking on other things.”

©2013 Amelia Hutchins Taunting Destiny
~Draft – subject to change in final copy.

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17980013-taunting-destiny

Kent Edwards AKA Rider

Leave a Reply

