Review: THE TWIN DRAGONS (Golden Crown Series #2) By Rue Volley

This book picks up years later as the twins, August and Cas are approaching their 18th birthday. Beth has taken the role as their mother and Ryan being their father.
Beth and Ryan’s relationship has fallen apart completely, and they sleep in different rooms without being intimate. Ryan is sleeping around mostly with the maids that they employ.

August and Cas are very close with another set of twins Zane and Zoey. Cas is having a relationship with Zane,but Zane is seeing August secretly. August is with Zoey, its a bit confusing but when your reading the book it all makes sense.

Beth meets an FBI agent Mani and there is an instant attraction but Ryan doesn’t like it.

As with The Bitter End this is also a dark read but I am surprising myself and really liking Rues books. This one is no exception I do realise its not everyone’s thing but I recommend you give them a try.

I however do feel that I should have refreshed my memory with The Bitter End before reading THE TWIN DRAGONS (especially when you read as much books as I do) because I then took me a while to remember the story.

The sex is a little sadistic and the plot has a few twists and far from predictable. The story is slowly coming together and without a cliffhanger but and ending that leaves you wanting more.

Thanks to Rue for giving me a copy in exchange for an honest review. I am looking forward to reading more from this series.

5 stars for Amazon and 4 stars for Goodreads.

~Jane~

UK link: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dragons-Golden-Crown-Series-ebook/dp/B00DWIZI9U/ref=sr_1_19?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1373818137&sr=1-19&keywords=the+twin+dragons

US link: http://www.amazon.com/Dragons-Golden-Crown-Series-ebook/dp/B00DWIZI9U/ref=sr_1_7?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1373818230&sr=1-7&keywords=the+twin+dragons

Goodreads link: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18148534-the-twin-dragons?ac=1

Twin Dragons

Leave a Reply

